Conversations With My Daughter #14

June 2011

(I’m at the computer making bleepy electronic music that in all probability, no one will ever hear. My wife and daughter enter stage left)

Mummy: Ssh! Daddy’s doing music.
Daughter [pointing]: What’s that?
Mummy: It’s a lead
Daughter: For doggie?
Mummy: No, for a piano
Me: It’s a patch cable for my analogue synthesizer

Oh, this is totally a picture of me (except I don’t have a moustache like that). And that is totally actually my analogue modular synth. Totally. Be jealous, synth nerds.
Oh, this is totally a picture of me (except I don’t have a moustache like that). And that is totally actually my analogue modular synth. Totally. Be jealous, synth nerds.

Daughter: —Blank stare
Me: A-na-lo-gue Synth-e… Alice, can you say ‘A-na-lo-gue Synth-e-siz-er’?
Mummy: Oh, why can’t you just call it a piano?
Daughter [triumphantly]: Animal Sindetizer! Yaaaaay!

Leave a Reply

