Conversations With My Daughter #15

July 2011

I am putting clothes away. Alice is helping me sort it.
“That’s your trousers! That’s my socks! That’s my trousers! That’s Mummy’s dress! That’s your t-shirt! That’s your tent!”
My tent? Dear child, that’s my shirt.
“It’s too big, Daddy! TOO BIG!”
Hmph.
I hold up a particularly dazzling tie-dye t-shirt.

il_fullxfull.366405254_tlzb
Very much like this one, in fact

Just as a linguistic exercise, I ask her what colour it is.
“WOW! It’s WOW, Daddy!”
Do you like it?
“NO. It’s HORRIBLE!”
Hmph.

Leave a Reply

