Conversations With My Daughter #18

August 2011
Alice and I are currently working our way through a DVD boxset of The Prisoner (original series of course, don’t be stupid) during mealtimes. Admittedly, this is more for my benefit than hers, as it’s really something have on in the background.

This does have some side-effects. The other day, when I was about to cook dinner, I asked her what she wanted, and her reply was “Information”.

I’m hoping that on her first day at Primary School, she will respond to being put on the register with “I will not be pushed, filed, stamped, indexed, briefed, debriefed or numbered. My life is my own.”

However, I’m a bit worried what effect watching Patrick McGoohan will have on her. I mean, yes, she might well end up questioning authority figures, government, the confines of society, and demanding freedom for the individual, and that’s fine… but the downside is she might copy his habit of shouting “GET OUT!!!” at women, particularly cleaning ladies.

Anybody else think this image is slightly erotic? Anyone?? [tuuumbleweeed...]
Anybody else think this image is slightly erotic?
Anyone??
[tuuumbleweeed…]
Leave a Reply

