Conversations With My Daughter #8

January 2011

Today, Alice learned that you should always say “one, two… one, two…” into a microphone. And before you start, it wasn’t me who taught her that. I remained oblivious to this development until I came downstairs to find her holding my toy mic (plastic ice cream cone with inbuilt reverb-spring), and saying “One two! One two! Daddy! One two!” into it. Sarah confessed all.

And to think I got told off for getting the child to say “buttocks” earlier this week…

"Joe? I need a bit more in my monitors, please Joe..."
“Joe? I need a bit more in my monitors, please Joe…”
Leave a Reply

