Conversations With My Daughter #30

October 2012

It’s my fault, I suppose. I should really have paid attention to the suspiciously excited giggles from upstairs, but what really alerted me was Sarah yelling “DAAAAAAN! There’s water POURING through the ceiling!! QUICK!!”.

Sure enough there was, all through my recently Polyfilla’d cracks (another chance for me to spend a Saturday afternoon standing on a wobbly stepladder whilst slathering white muck ineptly onto the ceiling – can’t wait!) and all through the fluorescent light fitting.

Dashed upstairs to find Alice cackling with delight having created a waterfall with the sink, and a river on the floor (and learning that rain really can happen inside a house). Toddler flooding the bathroom. Oh well, it’s a classic I suppose.

Now if she had left it at this point, then everything would have been fine, but ooooooh no...
Now if she had left it at this point, then everything would have been fine, but ooooooh no…
Leave a Reply

